T20 World Cup 2022: Rishabh Pant set to interchange Dinesh Karthik in India’s taking part in XI in opposition to Bangladesh

Senior wicketkeeper Dinesh Karthik will miss India’s subsequent Tremendous 12 match of the T20 World Cup 2022 in opposition to Bangladesh as he’s affected by again ache which compelled him to depart the bottom on Sunday, October 23. Rishabh Pant walked in to maintain wickets for the final 5 overs of South Africa’s innings.

The first purpose for Karthik’s harm might be the chilly climate situations in Australia, which may trigger such niggles. It normally takes three to 5 days to get better from a again spasm, if solely minor points.

“Karthik felt ache in his decrease again. We haven’t heard concerning the severity of his again spasm. The medical group is working to get him match as warmth remedy and massaging helps scale back the discomfort, shortly. So don’t rule him out [of the tournament],” a senior BCCI official aware of the event instructed PTI.

Karthik has to date didn’t carry out with the bat, scoring only one run in opposition to Pakistan and 6 off 15 balls in opposition to South Africa. Behind the wickets, he has missed two stumpings and a catch in three video games.

In line with reviews, Pant is ready to interchange Karthik in India’s taking part in XI for the following two video games. The 25-year-old final performed a T20I in opposition to South Africa on October 4 in Indore, the place he opened the innings together with captain Rohit Sharma and scored 27 runs off 14 balls.

Earlier than the beginning of the continuing T20 World Cup, Pant additionally participated within the two apply matches in opposition to Western Australia however bought out for equivalent scores of 9 runs every.

India will lock horns with Bangladesh on the Adelaide Oval on Wednesday (November 30). Shakib Al Hasan and Co. are coming into the sport after successive wins over the Netherlands and Zimbabwe.

India’s predicted XI in opposition to Bangladesh:

KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma (c), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammad Shami.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *